CD, Download, Kate Maki, Vinyl


2008 | Year of Original Release

Kate Maki - On High
“Release date: February 12, 2008”

1. Highway
2. Blue Morning
3. Wanted Ads
4. White Noise
5. To Please
6. Message Forgot
7. Badminton Racquet
8. Beyond The Sun
9. We Are Gone
10. Don’t Look Down
11. On A String

NOW Available!

Order the cd direct from OW OM!
(prices include shipping)
$18 US (CD)
$22 Worldwide (CD)

Vinyl ~ NOW Available!

US / Canada $25 (LP)
Worldwide $30 (LP)
(price includes shipping)

Download From iTunes

Download From Amazon

Also available at Rhapsody, Napster, and more..

recent press

4.17.08 Arizona Daily Star – Caliente
2.7.08 Ottawa XPress
2.2.08 Edmonton Sun
1.28.08 Creem Magazine
1.18.08 WXPN My Morning Download
1.17.08 Herohill

All songs by Kate Maki except Badminton Racquet by Kate Maki and Nathan Lawr
Produced by Howe Gelb with assistance from Kate Maki and Dave Draves
Recorded and mixed by Dave Draves at Little Bullhorn
Mastered by John Golden at Golden Mastering

Kate Maki (vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano)
Howe Gelb (vocals, electric guitar, piano, wurlitzer, organ, optigan, bottles, train whistle)
Dave Draves (vocals, optigan, organ)
Dale Murray (vocals, pedal steel, acoustic and electric guitars)
Nathan Lawr (vocals, drums, acoustic guitar, piano)

Canadian alt-folk singer Kate Maki will release her third album “On High” February 12th, 2008 on OW OM in the United States, Confusion Unlimited in Canada, and Saved By Vinyl worldwide. Co-produced by Kate and Tucson, Arizona phenomenon Howe Gelb (Giant Sand), the album was recorded live off the floor by Dave Draves (Julie Doiron) at Little Bullhorn Studios in Ottawa, Ontario over a period of five days in March 2007. There are 11 new songs featuring Howe on piano and electric guitar, Dave on optigan and organ, Dale Murray (Buck 65) on pedal steel and acoustic guitar, and Nathan Lawr (Royal City) on drums and piano. All four musicians also lent their vocals to what are being described as Kate’s strongest songs to date. Previous releases: “The Sun Will Find Us” (2004) and “Confusion Unlimited” (2003)



TO PLEASE (studio recording clip)